Kansas State Firefighters Association

Log in

KSFFA Auxiliary

2020 -2021 KSFFA Auxiliary Officers

Congratulations to the 2020 KSFFA Auxiliary scholarship winners

17 scholarship applications were reviewed by an independent group of professors that assigned points as outlined in the scholarship guidelines. Points ranged from 85 to 60 with lower scores noted secondary to limited community activities and/or lack of activities involving the fire department.

The firefighter scholarships were awarded to:

  • Jacob Reavis of Augusta going into Fire Science/Commercial Music & Sound Engineering
  • Gage Reid of Lyons going into Fire Science
Academic Scholarships were awarded to:
  • Mackenzie Waggoner of Topeka going into Secondary Education or Sports Marketing
  • Hannah Herzog of Genesco going into Applied Science/ Vet Nursing
  • Keely Luetje of Topeka going into Nursing
  • Angela Prebyl of Oketo going into Landscaping Architecture
  • Marcus Schmeidler of Great Bend going into Chemistry/Pre-Pharmacy
  • Kade Stover of Salina going into Fire Science
  • Loganne Ditter of Hays going into Psychology
  • Hailey Shore of Lansing going into General Education
  • Alternate is Andrew Novak, Jr. of Kansas City going into Strategic Communication
  • Jason & Emma Pisocki Scholarship was awarded to Trent Moran of Topeka going into Fire Science

Remember full time students can reapply each year. The scholarship application on the website will be updated in the summer and new deadline for applications will be February 1. Please remember that school & community activities along with volunteer activities at the local fire department can improve the points applicants score. We thank all the contributors to the scholarship fund and the group reviewing the applications for 2020.

Find information on how to apply for the 2021 Scholarship Application here.


Since we did not have an auction or raffle this conference year, we are asking those firefighters, family members, and fire departments who want to support the scholarships for 2021 to send donations to our treasurer for “KSFFA Auxiliary” mark memo “scholarship fund” at :

Deann Konkel, 309 E. Timber Creek Haysville, Kansas 67060

Thank you for your support.

KSFFA Webmaster - Mary Napier

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software