Kansas Firefighter License Plate Authorized By Kansas Legislature
The 2004 Kansas Legislature authorized the development of a Kansas Firefighter License Plate. Kansas Firefighters may get an application for a Firefighter License Plate, by contacting their local
Fire Chief's Office and requesting a Firefighter License Plate Certification form. Firefighters may present the form to their local county treasurer's tag office to receive a Firefighter License
plate. A certification form must be presented annually, at the time of vehicle registration renewal, to maintain the Firefighter License Plate. The certification must be signed by
your fire chief and KSFFA Secretary Steve Hirsch.
Fees associated with this plate include a one time $40.00 personalized plate fee, a $.50 reflectorized plate fee, and a $3.00 county service fee.
Contact Steve Hirsch, KSFFA Secretary for more information at firstname.lastname@example.org